July, 2020

The executive board of Livonia Town Hall has made the difficult decision to suspend our currently scheduled programs for one year. This includes the cancellation of September 16, 2020 speaker, Gioia Diliberto, as well as the entire 2020-2021 season. Due to the current health crisis of Covid-19, and the size of our audience of over 300 people, we felt that safely meeting indoors was not attainable and not in anyone’s best interest.

All 2020-2021 “group contacts” will be receiving their original registration material back in the mail using their self addressed, stamped envelopes. We ask that the “group contact” communicate the decision to suspend programs and return the uncashed checks to the individual subscribers. As is our policy, there is no refund for the cancelled speaker originally scheduled for March 2020.

The board will continue to meet throughout the year. It is our intent to rebook the same speakers we were planning to enjoy, for the 2021-2022 season. We will keep you updated on our website livoniatownhall.org, Facebook, Twitter, the Livonia Observer, and through email.

Livonia Town Hall intends to continue as the altruistic, educational and entertaining organization for which we are known. We hope you will return in the fall of 2021 for our 57th season!

Thank you for your understanding and assistance, please stay safe.

The Executive Board of Livonia Town Hall


Coller, Betty
Jackson, Carolyn
Laing, Sharron
Nix, Suzanne
Mahoney, Charlie
Stankus, Emily
Stankus, Beth



Merri-Craft Florist
Detroit Marriott Livonia Hotel
St. Mary's Cultural Center
The UPS Store (5 Mile and Newburgh)

Meet Our Board

Sue Nix
Sue Nix has been president of Livonia Town Hall since 2013. She is a retired Livonia Public Schools elementary and preschool teacher. Sue lives in Northville and is married to Robert.

Emily Stankus
Registration & Luncheon Arraignment Chairman
After retiring from the Livonia Public Schools as an elementary teacher, Emily became involved with Livonia Town Hall. She has been the Registration and Luncheon Arrangement Chairman for over 10 years.  

Betty Coller
Hostess Committee Chairman
Betty is chair of the Hostess Committee and serves on the Executive Board and the Speaker Selection Committee.  She is a former junior high school counselor and upper elementary teacher.  She is married to husband Dale and lives in Livonia.

Sharron Laing
Program Coordinator
Sharron is a retired Livonia Public School elementary teacher who has been involved with the Livonia Town Hall since the 2000 - 2001 season and on the board since 2011.  She lives in Commerce Township and has been married for almost 50 years.

Charlie Mahoney
Charlie Mahoney is secretary and serves on the Executive Board and the Speaker Selection Committee.  She retired from DTE Energy in 2001 to form her own Government Relations business, Four-M Associates.  Charlie serves on several boards in the City of Livonia.  Charlie lives in Livonia. She and her husband Winom celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary in 2019.

Beth Stankus

Beth Stankus joined Livonia Town Hall Board as Treasurer in the 56th season. She also volunteers on the Registration Committee and assists with speaker selection. She resides in Monroe .



    October 21, 2020
 Catherine Sanderson

    November 18, 2020
        Joseph Luzzi

     January 20, 2021
        Jeff Morrison

     March 17, 2021
       Sean Hartley

The Livonia Town Hall
Speaker Series is
held at the

St. Mary's Cultural Center
18100 Merriman Road
Livonia, MI

10:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.
Doors open at
10:00 a.m.

Only Ticket Holders
will be admitted.



Website Builder